-
Website
http://www.johncow.com/ -
Original page
http://www.johncow.com/free-pr9-links-seriously/ -
Subscribe
All Comments -
Community
-
Top Commenters
-
Gary Arndt
3 comments · 6 points
-
Ardy22
3 comments · 1 points
-
AndyBeard
6 comments · 4 points
-
kevinpuls
20 comments · 1 points
-
cipals15
13 comments · 1 points
-
-
Popular Threads
Think Like An SOB's last blog post..Predicting Shoemoney.com Post Title For Tomorrow
Rhys Wynne's last blog post..Running For Sport Relief - 2 Training Sessions Down
laura's last blog post..Hollywood Ramayana-Hollywood Meets Bollywood
Jason's last blog post..I’m back
It's also showing PR N/A for me and I'm using SEOquake and SearchStatus ( plugin for FF ) .. oh well ..
CristianR's last blog post..How well is your blog communicating with its readers ?
Marketing Blog's last blog post..Free Traffic For Your New Website
It's showing PR N/A here too. I guess the site was Google Bitch Slapped. LOL
MacBros's last blog post..Site Downtime
Thanks for the forum, as useless at that was. Hopefully we can see the number of these scams decrease a bit this year now that we are betting aware.
Jim's last blog post..How the Payday Loan Industry Can Affect Your Investments
Jim's last blog post..How the Payday Loan Industry Can Affect Your Investments
Matt's last blog post..Another Canadian dies in Thailand
Stock Exchange News's last blog post..Sensex may slip into 12K levels?
He didn't claim what was not... he just laid the facts down for you... he doesn't own the forum, won't guarantee your posts will stay, explained the diff in pageranks in both firefox and IE and let you make your choice.
Quite frankly, most of who have bought from him know deep down themselves that there is more than 85% chance it would be a fake PR, or that it would be useless when site owner or someone steps up and starts moderating the forum and removing the spams/unrelated posts or just add a "nofollow" tag.
Despite all of this, there was still that "maybe" voice in their heads and $50 is cheap and worth the risk ... should it turn out to be a real PR9, they've hit the jackpot..., or at least just to satisfy their curiosity to know the site.
John Chow, you should have known better... you really thought it was 100% guaranteed? for $50? naaaah! Now most buyers are doing the same as you...asking for refunds and shooting down the seller for a deal they ALREADY KNOW was risky and was fully explained upfront by the seller.
Honestly, I personally think it is worth the price, even if it wasn't a PR9.
Mystery's last blog post..Blogging To The Bank 2.0 Review - Is It Scam Or Genuine?
That presumably offers the same link! I personally think the moderators should have closed it, before letting the stupid low life scammer scam even more people! People were warned so many times in the thread that it's all a scam but they all seem to be blinded by the fact that it's a PR 9.
"Oh OMG OMG I can't believe I have a PR 9 LIVE link!! woo".. some people on that forum who are 18+ still act as 5 year olds. That guy should be banned infinitively. Perhaps if enough people report him, so I'd advise you to as he is a blatant low life scammer.
Yoko's last blog post..ENKI - Using Electric Fish to Calm the Human Brain
And yeah, you rock Bob ;)
Ruchir Chawdhry's last blog post..7 Things I Hate About Blogging
Chris Jacobson's last blog post..How to Make Money with YouTube
Thousand Dollar Project's last blog post..Big Eye on the Web
Simon's last blog post..Branding: keep it simple
and evry time they invent new technics . so Be careful guys
Mylo's last blog post..75 Ways to Increase Your Site’s Traffic
here is the facts:
The guy on DP had laid down the facts from the get go. You paid for these links, nobody forced you to. Paypal will not get your cash back. There is plenty of evidence there that he spoke the truth.
End of the story.
Syed Balkhi's last blog post..Business Deal 101
I presume "that guy" is you, given the paypal address in the DP thread? Anyway, how do you reconcile laying down the facts with the omission that the entire forum is secured via https; pages which don't pass pagerank.
Pages such as - http://alum.mit.edu - do have PR9, but you certainly can't put your link on there.
Simon's last blog post..Branding: keep it simple
News Notion's last blog post..My Blog Design is Ugly
Anyways, thanks for the heads up on the edu link. ;)
Makes you ill though I have to say that they do tell you most of the facts so anyone who purchases this kinda only has themselves to blame. If PR9s were on sale for $50, google would need an algo rewrite lol
Anyways, thanks for supplying the link!
-Mike
Mike Huang's last blog post..Continue To Do What You Do
Shreyas's last blog post..Ayesha Takia
When someone on the sitepoint thread mentioned that it wasnt a pr9 and not as promised I did shut the thread down but I didn't (and still don't) see why I should have to refund people when they read the description and the description was true as far as I saw as I myself had paid for the link!!!!
I ain't a bad person and I ain't a scammer. I did panic yes but out of principal didn't refund as if you see something and the description does match what ur selling then refunds don't seem logical. I'm not a massive SEO expert and i dunno what the heck a https thingy is? I only found out a small time ago.
Because this is causing me a lot of stress which'll probably be music to your ears Mr. Cow, I will refund anyone who has purchased this on sitepoint (already told nova23 i would do this).
Regards
As for the matter, I checked and the forum threats really got indexed and the old ones have some PR 4, 5, 6 but nowhere near PR9.
I don't think people should spam this forum because it's for very targeted group of audience as well as posters. If you do, you might have some unfavorable side effect later on.
I believe in natural link building. I hope people do it that way too.
Happy link building!
Binh Nguyen's last blog post..Happy Valentine’s Day 2008
cashmarble.com's last blog post..New Wordpress Theme !!
Jamie's last blog post..Post Your Website Here!
Jason Bates's last blog post..Yahoo goes for Glam with a Shine